Haunted Attraction Reviews

2017 Haunted House Reviews

Dan’s Haunted House Reviews

 
Dan’s Haunted House Denton County Texas

2017 NEW HAUNTED HOUSE REVIEWS FOR DAN’S HAUNTED HOUSE

Haunted Attraction Reviews

 

This Year’s Theme for 2017 is:

“MOKUSATSU – KREEP’S ATOMIC SHADOWS”

Haunted Attraction Reviews

 

2017 HAUNTED ATTRACTION REVIEWS

FOR DAN’S HAUNTED HOUSE

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/28/2017
the number one ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the DFW area

Jonathan M

Google

“Amazing! Was skeptical of the japanese theme at first. Got there. And man am i glad we went. Great costumes, great staff. Had a bit of a wait which we expected, with it being the weekend before Halloween but wasnt too crazy. The wait was worth it because they they space the groups out well, and they had entertainment while you. And the haunt itself, amazing. Ive been to many in many states but this one was top notch.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/28/2017
by far the BEST haunted house scariest attraction in the DFW area

Elizabeth Jones Veazey

Facebook

“Simply well done! Actors are friendly and interactive but that didn’t stop us from enjoying some great scare. Took a group of 12-14 yr olds and they had a blast. Love the outside trail as the traditional house with traditional actors are getting boring. Worth the money, we will be back next year!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/28/2017
the number one ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the DFW area

Cadan Chaichuen

Google

“Great fun,love the actors”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/27/2017
by far the BEST haunted house scariest attraction in the DFW area

Jessica Bruhl

Facebook

“this was by far the BEST haunted house we have ever been to!!! Deffffff doing it next year!!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/27/2017
the number one ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the DFW area

James Wiggs

Facebook

“We finally got to visit Dans Haunted House last night. It was chilly but fun. Most of my haunt experience is indoors and interacting with crowd. To walk-through all outdoor was different, fun, and exciting. Michael Edwards was tremendous in character, and his outfit rocked! If you get chance to go, check it out????”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
bartonville tx haunted house

Andrew Cooley

Facebook

“Different than your typical haunted house, and it’s damn refreshing.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
76208 haunted trail

Robert Beck

Facebook

“This was a great and unique experience. The actors even kept us entertained while we waited in line.”

__________

Any Haunted Houses near me


10/21/2017
good haunted houses near me

Debra Anthony Barry VanKleeck

Facebook

“Loved it. Would definately recommend. Exciting adventure”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
Best ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the DFW area

Shannon Davasher

Facebook

“One of the coolest haunts I’ve had the opportunity to walk through. Love how eerily quiet it was.”

__________

Super Scary Haunted Trails Reviews


10/21/2017
The Scariest HAUNTED TRAIL in the Argyle area

Jackyln Merson

Google

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
The #1 ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the Denton area

Joelray Stringfellow

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews 76208


10/21/2017
The #1 Ranked Scariest Haunted House Attraction in the Dallas area

Kerrie Donofrio

Google

“So innovative and creative you don’t have someone at every turn they actually space it out so that you don’t expect it! We had a blast! So much better than the one we visited last year. We will definitely come back”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
The #1 ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the Lewisville area

Berniece Pardue

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
The #1 ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the Highland Village area

Margaret Bernadette

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/21/2017
The #1 ranked scariest Halloween attraction in the Argyle area

Rachael Burke

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
scariest and most visceral experience in a dallas haunted house

Megan Prast

Google

“Best haunted attraction I’ve ever been to. Super scary and impressive!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
Super Scary Haunted Trails in Denton county forest

Samantha C Hannah

Facebook

“This place was effectively TERRIFYING. I was genuinely creeped out and screamed more than once. Actors/actresses were friendly, professional, and creepy! Would love to go again. The effects/ creepy woods area was magnificently done.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
Dallas' Best Haunted Houses

Hayden Bodenmiller

Google

“A great place to jump and great people to make you, I had a awesome time and am ready to do it again.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
best haunted trails in denton

Charles Murphy

Facebook

“It was terrifying and just absolutely something I would go back for. Can’t wait for next year!!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
deep dark forest haunted house

Cody Nance

Facebook

“Everyone’s outfits were absolutely amazing. I loved the atmosphere, the Japanese theme was a wonderful change of pace from your typical haunted houses. I loved how the subtle touches made me think I was somewhere else entirely.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
visceral haunted house in dallas tx

Dawn Chambers

Google

“THIS HAUNTED HOUSE IS OUT OF THIS WORLD SCARY AND OVERALL A FUN EXPERIENCE FOR ALL. PLENTY OF PARKING AND VERY CLEAN AND PROFESSIONAL PEOPLE. THANKS FOR THE SCARES. WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/20/2017
Dan's is the best haunted attraction in dallas tx

Alicia Ross

Google

“Was very well put together and was a nice price! I was very shook i will def he returning. The actors were amazing 5 stars for sure.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
My first choice scary haunted house

Katherine Cruz

Google

“MY first haunted house and very cool! Especially the crawling ” demon ” crawling towards us !!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
Best Haunt in Denton TX

Amanda Gilliland

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
Haunted House - Original, awesome, and worth the money

Jacob Garcia

Google

“Original, awesome, and worth the money. I was with a group of four and we all had a scary good time. The scenery and engagement of the actors combine for a really unique experience. I definitely recommend!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
Great Haunted Places in Denton

Bee Lizz

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
Professional Haunted House in Texas

Scott Dyke

Facebook

“This place is the best I have been to this was my third time and it gets better every year. If you like a good scare I totally recommend Dan’s Haunted House”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
5 Star Dallas Haunted House

Jana Gross

Google

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
Haunted Houses in Coppell TX

PeeJay McNiel

Google

“Drove 2.5 hours to experience this haunt and it was well worth it. So much fun. Totally unlike anything I’ve ever experienced. The actors are awesome and the Japanese theme is so cool.”

__________
 

10/14/2017
As Seen on CNN

Barbara Rainbolt

Google

“No spoilers but totally worth the drive!”

__________
 

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
Scary Haunted House in Frisco TX

W. Beachem

Google

“Was very good! Definitely worth going again! You never know what to expect around each corner. Thanks for a SCARY GREAT time!”

__________
 

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/14/2017
best haunted houses in denton

Angelica Torres

Google

“This place was absolutely A W E S O M E. The actors were really professional and extremely creepy. Definitely something very different. We were really excited no chainsaws were involved. Hope to be back again next year!”

__________
 

10/13/2017
good haunted house near me

Jonathan Kaos

Facebook

“Went last night with the family and had a blast. Stumpy scared my stepdaughter twice over and we had a lot of fun, and love the difference from other haunts. Japanese theme in this area was unheard of and it pays off with the good acting and atmosphere.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
2017 Recent Haunt Review: Excellent haunted house

Jared Robert Ewing

Facebook

“Excellent haunted house! Recommend this to everyone”

__________

Reviews “great, outdoor haunt”


10/13/2017
Best haunt hands down

Bridgette Covington

Facebook

“Best haunted hands down!! This is my second year going and Dan never disappoints”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
Dan's Haunted House - Actors are very good

Jeff Waits

Facebook

“This haunted house actually scared me a little. Actors are very good”

__________
 

10/13/2017
Amazing Haunted House Denton

Patricia Ripley

Google

“Amazing time – amazing Crew – Awesome work – it is a must SEE”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
AWESOME HAUNTED TRAILS

Magan Jordan

Google

“SO AWESOME ! LOVED IT !!! GOING AGAIN NEXT YEAR”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
Dan's Haunted House Eules

Karl Rolston

Google

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
best outdoor haunted house in denton

Justin Neth

__________
 

10/13/2017
Great haunted houses

Mendee Lipman

Google

“Amazing”

__________
 

10/13/2017
best haunted house in flower mound

Jason Nerf

Facebook

__________
 

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
scary good haunt by bridge

Joshua Ellis

Facebook

__________
 

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/13/2017
One of my favorite haunted houses in dallas tx

Jessica Hernandez

Facebook

__________
 

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
best haunted houses near me plano tx

Travis Wilson

Facebook

“Came all the way up from New Braunfels, Texas. Absolutely loved this haunted house. The characters there are according to actual Japanese mythology, the actors speak legit Japanese (I know, I lived in Japan), being an outdoor haunt is awesome. Best haunt that I have been to. Definitely going back next year.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
Haunted Attraction Reviews

John Visneski

Facebook

“I came down from Pennsylvania to try Dans Haunted House and I was not dissapointed! The level of professionalism the crew brings to the haunt is stellar and the effects they are able to create are astounding. I have been to haunts all over the world and I rank Dans as by far my favorite! Fear Is In Everything!!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
things to do near plano tx

Michael Johnson

Facebook

“Amazing love going here it’s always the best. I would tell everyone they need to come here and enjoy the cast and crew.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
Haunted House near west plano

Lolli Geezze

Facebook

“I loved it. The costums were amazing. The actors did a fantistic job. This is an amazing haunt theme based on japenese folklore. Its in an open country field and you walk along a trail. I loved every minute of it. And yes i screamed a few times…”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
haunted house collin county texas

Kimberly Wilson

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
collin county haunted houses

Shanna Wilson

Facebook

“Dan’s Haunted House is amazing. It isn’t like other haunted houses. The fact that it’s outside gives it an extra creepy feel, and the characters are so good. They are all bases on Japanese myths and legends, and they all speak Japanese. Very cool! I love that it isn’t just the normal zombies and chainsaws. We came all the way from New Braunfels, Texas, which is a 4 hour drive. We will be back!!!!! Thanks Dan!!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
closest haunted house near frisco tx

Johanna Pulido-Cortinas

Facebook

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
I am DAN Haunted House

Wayne Smith

Facebook

“Dan and the gang are amazing. Had a great time and was well worth the money. Neat different concept.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
I AM DAN

Nora Schutt

Facebook

“Had my first Dan’s Haunted House experience last night…I LOVED EVERY DAMN MINUTE!
One scare after another, great job guys!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
Excellent Haunt around Dallas

Rolando de la Garza

Google

“Excellent haunt! Creepy creepy location! Scary woods – completely different theme than all other haunts around dallas.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
incredible haunted attraction in dallas

Vinnie Barbarino

Facebook

“This place is incredible. Very well done, incredible atmosphere and such a great theme! The performers are all top notch and the looks they all had were simply incredible. There was one that looked like a pair of legs walking with a lantern and nothing more. She was mumbling in Japanese like she was trying to talk to us and when we didn’t respond she screamed very loudly and about made my wife wet herself! I will definitely be telling friends about this place and certainly will be going back!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/07/2017
five star Texas haunt experience

Annie Sabenecio

Facebook

“It was a great experience. Thank you guys my husband and i enjoyed it.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/06/2017
scary good haunted House Denton

Lacy Mitchell

Facebook

“One of the best haunts I’ve seen in years. Original, fun, different. Actors are engaging and play off the visitors to maximize individual group experience. I laughed so hard at the person I was with screaming I couldn’t breathe. Epic fun. Worth the experience hands down. Costumes, masks and ambiance are quality I haven’t seen in a long time if ever. Caught myself several times stopping and staring at actors going wow, that looks amazing. I know I’m a geek analyzing that mid adventure, but it really was that cool. Plus, nothing like watching a 6’5″ guy scream and jump like a girl over and over. #win #epic #evilcacklesrule can’t wait to do it again! We went to another one tonight as well, it was an awful exp. Won’t do that again. From now on, Dan’s is our first and only stop. Well done all, well done.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/06/2017
Awesome Forest Trail Haunt in Denton

Trisha Ludowese Harkness

Facebook

“We really enjoyed this haunt. The feeling of anticipation started right away. The actors did a great job! One of them even startled my husband which is hard to do. 🙂 The actors’ movements were surprisingly quiet in the outdoor setting and several of them were very close before I realized they were there. Well done!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


10/06/2017
Attractions for Halloween in Dallas

Nate Armistead

Facebook

“Awesome haunt!!! Had a blast will definitely be back!!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/30/2017
Best HAUNTED TRAIL scary unique haunt deep in suicide forest of Denton County

James Pryor

Facebook

“This is by far the best haunted house i have ever been to. Best theme, best characters and super friendly staff. Very family friendly staff. Definitely coming back!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/30/2017
Haunted House near Plano

Chad Cox

Facebook

“We checked out Dan’s last night and I must say, we really enjoyed the Japanese theme of the haunt! It’s a very different experience and a breath of fresh air from all the clowns, chainsaws and zombies you see at other haunts. I think my wife screamed more at this haunt than any other and they even got me once which is damn near impossible! Haha! The actors were really good at coming out of nowhere and the costuming was top notch. Dan is a cool guy and really fun to talk to! Good job guys!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/30/2017
Awesome Places, Haunted House A Must See
Amber Lewis
Facebook
“Awesome place a must see!
We had an amazing time super scary!”
__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/30/2017
Wonderful Haunted House in my area
Angie Spilka Stephens
Facebook
“Wonderful, engaging characters. The masks/costumes/makeup are fantastic. They have eerie quiet and sinister artistically combined for great scares. Lots of attention was put into perfect lighting.”
__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/29/2017
Haunt open tonight

David Haynes

Facebook

“First off, I love outdoor haunts, much more than any atypical indoor ones! This haunt resides at the former Dark Path location from years ago and they did a great job of making it even better! It’s probably twice the length from the last time I was over here which is great! Although I always say “the longer the better”, haha… Pros: 1) Ambient lighting was great and set the mood. 2) The actor outfits were very well done. 3) Great acting. 4) The trail was perfectly done unlike some you might go through and trip over things. 5) The staff were very friendly. . . “

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/29/2017
Lake Dallas Haunted Trails

Tim Hartsburg

Facebook

“It’s different. All outside. Dark.
A lot of fun. Wear good shoes.”

__________

Haunted Attractions Reviews


9/29/2017
best haunted house in dfw

Chelsea Rogers

Google

“It took me two attempts to make it past the ticket holder. The scares start right away and are sure to please any horror lover. Not for the faint of heart. Thanks Dan for a fun evening.”

__________

Haunted Houses Reviews


9/23/2017
Haunting Romantic Dates in Dallas for Couples this Halloween Season

Eli Aalderink

Facebook

“You’re walking through the woods. It’s serene, quiet, even beautiful with the dim, colored lanterns, and then you hear a shriek in the distance. Many of the haunts I know try to bombard you with sound to mask other groups walking through and keep you from hearing actors. Not Dan’s. Dan’s has the luxury of silence and his actors have the training to wield it. At one point I was being chased by someone with a sword. The moment I looked back, it was swinging right at me, and it would have hit me if not for the tree in the way. That thud was a clear cue to press onward, lest I remain to flavor some oni’s ramen. This is one of my favorite haunts, and I can be a harsh critic.”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/23/2017
when do haunted houses open in 2017

Garrett Bellar

Google

“I had so much fun out there. I actually wish it was longer because I didn’t want it to be over. The people that greet you are amazing and the actors that are there while waiting in line are so much fun. The actors do their job perfectly and get really good scares out of you. . . it’s a fantastic haunt of you need a little adrenaline rush.”

__________

Dan’s Haunt Reviews


9/23/2017
things to do in dallas with teenager

Jerimiah Lopez

Google

“This place is amazing! It’s true horror and is something everyone needs to experience! Cannot wait to come back!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/23/2017
Best Haunts open this weeked

Matt Mauldin

Google

“Always a spine tingling, goose bump, adventure with a twist….excellent scare if you dare..”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/23/2017
haunted house in the woods

Jerimiah Castaldo

Facebook

“Such an amazing place! This is true horror at it’s finest! Dan is also an amazing guy! Cannot wait to come back and bring more of my friends!”

__________

Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/23/2017
dallas attractions for couples

Susie Herrmann

Facebook

“Best haunted house ever! Very good twist on haunted houses! Will go back for sure!”

__________

Haunted Attractions Review 2017


9/22/2017
good haunted houses north texas

Rolando de la Garza

Facebook

Excellent haunt! Super creepy woods! Dark, crickets, love the vibe!
Actors were great !”

__________

Haunted House Reviews 2017


9/22/2017
Creepy Haunted Woods

Alaina Flewelling

Facebook

“Dan’s never ceases to impress. The sets and actors were absolutely amazing and it really shows that they take pride in what they’re doing. I’m a hard person to scare but they got me more than a few times!!”

__________

Haunted House – 2017 Haunted Attraction Reviews


9/22/2017
Excellent Haunt Reviews for Dan's Haunted House
Melissa Laurel
Facebook
__________
 

Some Yelp reviews extracted from Dan’s Haunted House Yelp page
Some Yelp other reviews placed by our patrons were placed in the filtered section on Dan’s Haunted House Yelp Page these are legit reviews but they have triggered the yelp review algorithm for one reason or another.

Facebook Haunted Attraction Reviews were extracted from Dan’s Haunted House Facebook Page
You can also keep up with the DHH updates on Facebook.

__________

Take a look at Haunted Attraction Reviews from previous years of DHH

Things To Do in Dallas – Fort Worth

Need more Reviews ?

 

2014 Customer Reviews for Dan’s Haunted House

 

2015 Customer Reviews for Dan’s Haunted House

 

2016 Customer Reviews for Dan’s Haunted House

 

Current Customer Reviews for Dan’s Haunted House

 
 

It’s a Japanese

Scary Themed

Outdoor Haunted House

 

It’s a DAN Thing !

 
 

Directions to Dan’s Haunted House
 

Haunted House Tickets
 

YOU ARE HERE ~
Haunted House Reviews

 

Haunted House Videos
 

Haunted House Schedule: Dates & Times
 

Home Page